Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 1371 items

��123456...28
     
2019-06-17 Monday June 17, 2019
Bill takes calls about hospitals, health care for seniors, phone scams and more on today's Rock & Talk.
play
2019-06-14 Friday June 14, 2019
Calls about seniors, health care, and a golf tournament in support of the Roxy Theatre.
play
2019-06-13 Thursday June 13, 2019
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, originally broadcast on February 28.
play
2019-06-12 Wednesday June 12, 2019
Calls about election campaigning, the proposed commercial development in Leith, and lots more.
play
2019-06-11 Tuesday June 11, 2019
The June edition of Claire & The Mayor: Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy stops by for a visit.
play
2019-06-10 Monday June 10, 2019
Calls about the proposed development in Leith, among other things, on today's Open Line.
play
2019-06-07 Friday June 7, 2019
play
2019-06-06 Thursday June 6, 2019
What's your favourite piece of music? What's a song that has special significance, or brings back particular memories? Lots of reflection from listeners.
play
2019-06-05 Wednesday June 5, 2019
On today's Party Line: calls about the Missing & Murdered Indigenous Women report, both laurels and darts for the Ontario government, and the full moon.
play
2019-06-04 Tuesday June 4, 2019
Dave Carr is back in the host's chair asking the question, "What is your pet peeve?" Calls weigh in.
play
2019-06-03 Monday June 3, 2019
Guests talk about the Senior's Fair and the Silver Spur Saddle Club, then calls from listeners.
play
2019-05-31 Friday May 31, 2019
Open for anything on today's Rock & Talk.
play
2019-05-30 Thursday May 30, 2019
All about Nutrition House at Heritage Place Shopping Centre on today's edition of Ask The Expert.
play
2019-05-29 Wednesday May 29, 2019
Lots of discussion about the impending 10th Street bridge reconstruction in Owen Sound, among other things.
play
2019-05-28 Tuesday May 28, 2019
Claire welcomes guests from the Meaford Hospital Foundation. They discuss the role of the Foundation and various fundraising initiatives currently underway.
play
2019-05-27 Monday May 27, 2019
A wide-open show today with calls on a variety of topics, along with lots of information on upcoming events.
play
2019-05-24 Friday May 24, 2019
Bill Murphy from OSLT drops in to talk about "The Long Weekend", the play that open next week; then calls from listeners.
play
2019-05-23 Thursday May 23, 2019
All about lower extremity pain in this encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr Moona from Advanced Pain Relief Clinic, originally broadcast last summer.
play
2019-05-22 Wednesday May 22, 2019
No guests, but a question: who is the most interesting person you've ever met? Listeners respond.
play
2019-05-21 Tuesday May 21, 2019
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy makes his monthly visit to the Open Line.
play
2019-05-17 Friday May 17, 2019
Lots of coming events and calls from listeners on today's edition of Rock & Talk with Murdoch.
play
2019-05-16 Thursday May 16, 2019
The inaugural ride on The Lion's Tail destination touring route is June 22, and tour founder and motorcyclist Dan Cassel joins Claire to talk about it.
play
2019-05-15
Lots of calls about the impact of Ontario government funding cuts on policing, education, health care and library services.
play
2019-05-14 Tuesday May 14, 2019
A private island retreat, women's lacrosse and lots more on this month's edition of Home Base.
play
2019-05-13
Pete Telford drops by to talk about the tour of ghost churches put on by Friends of Leith Church this Sunday, then Bill opens up the phones for any topic.
play
2019-05-10 Friday May 10, 2019
No guests, no topic, just calls from listeners on today's Rock & Talk with Murdoch.
play
2019-05-09 Thursday May 9, 2019
Heather Scott of Nutrition House talks with Dr. Gifford-Jones.
play
2019-05-08 Wednesday May 8, 2019
What's the most interesting place you've ever been? Some fascinating responses from listeners.
play
2019-05-07 Tuesday May 7, 2019
Paul welcomes a studio-full of guests to talk about fundraising for the Healthy Tomorrows Campaign in support of local hospitals.
play
2019-05-06 Monday May 6, 2019
Chief Nadjiwon, Chief Anaquot and legal counsel Cathy Guirguis join Bill to talk about the Saugeen Ojibway Nation land claim trial now underway.
play
2019-05-03 Friday May 3, 2019
Bill checks in with local singer-songwriter Bruce Worthington who is currently recording new music in Nashville; then takes calls from listeners.
play
2019-05-02 Thursday May 2, 2019
In an encore broadcast of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona, we learn about lower extremity pain and various treatment and therapy options.
play
2019-05-01 Wednesday May 1, 2019
Calls on a variety of subjects, but the majority were to do with trees!
play
2019-04-30 Tuesday April 30, 2019
Taylor Brown from Brown Family Funeral Homes stopped by along with Rev David Shearman to talk about funeral planning.
play
2019-04-29 Monday April 29, 2019
Calls from listeners on today's edition of Murdoch Mondays.
play
2019-04-25 Thursday April 25, 2019
All about Nutrition House, with owner Heather Scott and a couple of special guests on the line.
play
2019-04-24 Wednesday April 24, 2019
The biggest single topic on the April edition of the Wise Guys: budget cuts in Ontario and the implications for health care.
play
2019-04-23 Tuesday April 23, 2019
Grey County Warden Selwyn Hicks dropped in do discuss county issues and take calls from listeners.
play
2019-04-22 Monday April 22, 2019
Bill is away today so Steve steps in to host a Party Line to kick off the week.
play
2019-04-18 Thursday April 18, 2019
Dr. Moona, from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Port Elgin and Owen Sound, pays us a visit.
play
2019-04-17 Wednesday April 17, 2019
Lots of calls about recycling, the Ford government (both pro and con, too much Weather on CFOS, and a Laurel to the City of Owen Sound for sidewalk sweeping.
play
2019-04-16 Tuesday April 16, 2019
The April edition of Home Base...new motel owners in Sauble, new development in Owen Sound and more..with Brandon and Fred.
play
2019-04-15 Monday April 15, 2019
Water in Madagascar, young democrata and calls from listeners.
play
2019-04-12 Friday April 12, 2019
Former Ontario Progressive Conservative - and and now Independent - MPP Randy Hillier joins Bill on today's Open Line.
play
2019-04-11 Thursday April 11, 2019
It's Nutrition House on Ask The Expert, with Heather Scott and former owner Don Luther.
play
2019-04-10 Wednesday April 10, 2019
Lots of calls about plastics and the waste they generate.
play
2019-04-09 Tuesday April 9, 2019
Th April edition of Claire & The Mayor, with Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy.
play
2019-04-08 Monday April 8, 2019
Billy's back! First Murdoch Monday of the new year.
play
2019-04-05 Friday April 5, 2019
Billy's back! His first show of 2019.
play
2019-04-04 Thursday April 4, 2019
Stuart Reid of Community Foundation Grey Bruce talks about a big event coming up on April 12 focusing on youth entrepreneurship.
play

 

��123456...28

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2019 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc